Rosemary Griggs banner

My Reviews

Write a review

A very talented author!

June 3, 2022, 9:07 a.m. A review for 'A Woman of Noble Wit', by Diana Davis Barton

5.0 out of 5 stars A very talented author!
Reviewed in Canada on 1 June 2022
Verified Purchase
Rosemary Griggs is meticulous in her research and spins a great story about the life of this remarkable woman. If you love Tudor and Elizabethan history this is book for you. She is also a very talented seamstress

original review via amazon
https://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B09FLVZKSK/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_paging_btm_next_2?ie=UTF8&reviewerType=all_reviews&pageNumber=2


Fascinating account of life in Tudor Devon

April 15, 2022, 9:41 a.m. A review for 'A Woman of Noble Wit', by Trevor Jones

I bought a copy of your book at Smiths in Newton Abbot a week or two ago, My wife and I both really enjoyed it, I read the Kindle version,
Really engaged with Katherine-Kate and her ups and downs.
Have to admit I found it difficult at times keeping up with all the people but that’s just me. 😄
A fascinating account of life in Tudor Devon, all the local places gave it an extra air of reality.
Thanks for recreating this world for us.
Must have taken an awful lot of research


A woman of Noble Wit

March 31, 2022, 8:12 a.m. A review for 'A Woman of Noble Wit', by Sandra Downing

This is book to "get lost" in It is very well researched and written. A fascinating story of a remarkable woman. Rosemary has certainly captured Katherine's life.


Your talk about the Champernownes of Modbury - 11 March 2022

March 13, 2022, 10:41 a.m. by Modbury History Society

Thank you so much for your wonderful talk to Modbury History Society and for making the evening so enjoyable. It is a joy to hear such a well researched talk and delivered in such style.


Lovely book

March 13, 2022, 10:33 a.m. A review for 'A Woman of Noble Wit', by Sarah Smith

A lovely story about a strong woman and family and I couldn't put it down.

Lovely book
March 10, 2022, 4:29 p.m.A review for 'A Woman of Noble Wit', by Sarah Smith
Having a traced our family tree back to the Champerknownes l picked up this book with great interest. Living in Paignton and regularly visiting Dartington as well as Compton and Greenaway gave added interest. What a gem of a book for someone interested in history. A lovely story about a strong woman and family and I couldn't put it down. My only bugbear was with the printing. All the text written in darker text was joined together which made reading it very difficult. Who allowed …